I Like To.

I like to walk with thinkers
I like to run with Believers
I like to fly with DREAMERS

Time will fade like clocks do when the owner leaves too, here’s where you start to think, could this be life or am I here to hear, hear stories of the past as we believe we’ll wake up tomorrow. We learn to see stars as homes when we find them in the eyes of ones that shine when you see your reflection as they stare back at you and you realize you finally woke up in a dream.

Step by step you slowly walk, I should be shaking like a leaf in the wind, but I’m calm, there’s a thump and I hear it clearly it’s playing a song, a different melody but a familiar sound but a sound only made for me, the first time I heard it was when you found a diamond at sea. Look down I need you to see, a vision of magic as the rain flows from cloud to cloud do believe in what you see? Or do you need my eyes to see?

Spread your wings, feel the wind hit your lips, look above do you see the ships, they sail with books filled with stories written by me, I never gave them away cause I never wrote them to read by anyone else, they were stories of adventures I never lived, a certain reality written for a little boy who was dreaming at 4 years old, now the little boy sits on throne waiting for a Key, a key to unlock what was always hidden from you. He smiles often when he sees himself in a mirror and sometimes a mirage of who he used to be… Time gave him wings and life gave him a mane, a heart as loud as lions there’s no need for him to be tamed.. He looks at the world and no one says his name… Who is this boy you may ask, I would tell you but you already know his heart, he gave you a piece of it the moment you read his art.

He has painted a picture in your mind for you to go out and find…

I like to walk with thinkers
I like to run with Believers
I like to fly with DREAMERS

Jason Rain

4135af3936a056b455599eb99de849dc

Author: Jason Mfula II

Every piece is a place where my heart meets my imagination and I just want you to feel the magic...

Leave a comment