Chapters

Chapters

How many chapters so far? 

I can’t put them into days, I don’t want to put them into years, I think I’ll put them in people.

I am writing a book that I’ll never read, it is filled with many many chapters, each one a piece of reality I often choose not to see. I like to see things through the other end of the telescope where there’s no what if’s and I shouldn’t have done this, every piece a place where I find peace. A certain fortress where I smile even when I want to be mad, I am angry but that will merely lead me away and away is not where I want to be from you. I walk through different days imagining what I’d like next, maybe a car, maybe a house, maybe a girlfriend, maybe a wife, who knows I’m not Father Time nor am I Dr Seus but hey that’s Life. I see friends taking trips down an aisle, I see the security in their eyes but I also see the fear, the fear of getting it wrong when the right decision was made when you said yes to never seeing the world without your other set of eyes and yet experiencing something completely different, that’s the beauty of a moment, it only happens once. 

So how many chapters?

A lot, everyone I meet is a chapter in a book written by the one who brought here. We learn but mis-educate one another simply because one must always stand above the rest, futures are decided by grades, grades are decided by former failures who decided never to fail when they finally learned that you were given a talent for a reason and that’s your role to play what they deem to be “Society”. It’s time to unlearn everything and finally see the crown on your head you African Queen. To see your hair was beautifully nappy and curled on your head, when you see the world in Black and white you’ll see your grandmother was an artist, not because she drew eyebrows but because she painted the world with love in a time filled with hate, she painted a picture for you to see, that world was just made for me, me to share experiences with a heart willing to write a new story right next to mine, it is here that my stars will finally shine. 

How Many Chapters?

I don’t know, I’m still writing if you’re still reading, I’ve seen you many times, I have seen you happy, I’ve seen you sad, I will not say I’ve watched you sleep cause that’s just something to look forward to when the sunlight hits your face as the rays creep through the edge of the curtain, you look at me and see the smile on my face, a smile that says I am going to wake up next to you and only you for the rest of of our story. My home was never built, my home was always anywhere we were, as long as I had you next to me… I was home, The one place I remember every morning when I wake up from the dream. It’s nice isn’t it? Yes it is… Are we giving up? Cause sometimes you act like you are. 

I’m just writing the next chapter… But I hope you’re still reading. I read something when I was still learning the ways of the ropes life gives you to climb while others use the rope and end stories that could’ve ended with greatness but enough of that, I read something that said “When you’re about to give up is when the miracle happens”, do you believe in miracles? I believe a miracle is something that seems impossible but happens anyway. So yes I do… 

How many chapters you ask? 

I don’t know, I’m just going to keep writing as long as you’re still reading. 

Jason Mfula II

 

e9fc00f4109eb96f202998d60c520bc3.jpg


 

 

Author: Jason Mfula II

Every piece is a place where my heart meets my imagination and I just want you to feel the magic...

Leave a comment